List of training centres

Below we have a list of the training centres that currently run JAG approved training courses. Please contact the training centre for inquiries regarding the courses held by them: 

 

Training centre Address Contact Region
Addenbrooke's Hospital Training Centre

Addenbrooke's Hospital
Postgraduate Medical Centre
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Hills Road
Cambridge
CB2 0QQ

Name: Francesca Rigaut

Email: flr29@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Phone: 01223 256872

East of England

Altnagelvin Area Hospital Training Centre

Altnagelvin Area Hospital
Glenshane Road
Londonderry
BT47 6SB

Name: John Mcgoran

Email: john.mcgoran@westerntrust.hscni.net 

Phone: N/A

Northern Ireland

Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals Trust

Queen’s Hospital
Rom Valley Way
Romford
RM7 0AG

King George’s Hospital
Barley Lane
Ilford
IG3 8YB

Name: Sarah-Jane Moore

Email: sarah-jane.moore@nhs.net

Phone: 01708 435000
London
Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals Endoscopy Training Centre

The Royal Sussex County Hospital
Digestive Diseases Centre
Eastern Road
Brighton
BN2 5BE

Name: Janet Bates

Email: janet.bates2@nhs.net

Phone: 01273 696955 (Ext 67695)

South East of England

East Midlands Endoscopy Training Centre

King’s Mills Hospital at Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Trust
Mansfield Road
Sutton in Ashfield, Notts
NG17 4J

Name: Fay Oxley

Email: fay.oxley@nhs.net

Phone: 01623 622515 (Ext 2459)

Midlands

The Endoscopy Academy of Wales (Academi endosgopi Cymru)

The Endoscopy Academy of Wales (Academi endosgopi Cymru)
Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW)
Ty Dysgu Cefn Coed
Nantgarw
CF15 7QQ  

Name: Dr Phedra Dodds

Email: HEIW.endoscopy@wales.nhs.uk / Phedra.dodds2@wales.nhs.uk

 

Phone: 03300 585005

Wales

Gloucestershire Endoscopy Training Centre

Cheltenham General Hospital
Sandford Road
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
GL53 7AN

Name: Louise Hudson

Email: ghn-tr.endoscopy.training@nhs.net

Phone: 0300 4222047

South West

Golden Jubilee Endoscopy Training Centre

The National Endoscopy Training Programme at the Golden Jubilee National University Hospital
Agamemnon Street
Clydebank
G81 4DY

Name: Karen Boylan

Email: Catherine.Boylan@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk 

Phone: 07525 611603

Scotland

Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital Endoscopy Unit Training Centre

Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital Endoscopy Unit
Floor 1, North Wing
St Thomas' Hospital
Westminster Bridge Road
London
SE1 7EH

Name: Sreelakshmi Kotha

Email: Sreelakshmi.kotha@gstt.nhs.uk 

Phone: 02071 887188

London

InHealth Endoscopy Training Centre (South West)

Prime Endoscopy Bristol
Millennium Promenade
Harbourside
Bristol
BS1 5SZ

Contact: Robert Ellis-Wheeler

Email: robert.elliswheeler@inhealthgroup.com

Phone: N/A

South West

Kent and Medway Endoscopy Training Hub

 

Maidstone Hospital
Hermitage Lane
Kent
ME16 9QQ

Tunbridge Wells Hospital
Royal Tunbridge Wells
Kent
TN2 4QJ

Name:

  • Debora Primerano
  • Raquel Souto

Email: debora.primerano@nhs.netraquel.souto@nhs.net; mtw-tr.kentandmedwaytraininghub@nhs.net

Phone: N/A

South East

King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Endoscopy Unit, Lower Ground Floor Hambleden Wing
Denmark Hill
London
SE5 9RS

Contact: Leon Bygrave

Email: leon.bygrave@nhs.net

Phone: N/A

London

Liverpool University Hospital Foundation Trust

Mersey School of Endoscopy
4th Floor Royal Liverpool Hospital
Liverpool
L7 8YE

Name: N/A

Email: MSE@liverpoolft.nhs.uk  

Phone: 01517 062105

North West

Mid Yorkshire Hospitals Teaching Trust Training Centre

Pinderfields General Hospital
Aberford Road
Wakefield
West Yorkshire
WF1 4DG

Pontefract General Infirmary
Friarwood Lane
Pontefract
West Yorkshire
WF8 1PL

Dewsbury District Hospital
Halifax Road
Dewsbury
WF13 4HS

Name: Jacob Brown

Email: jacob.brown@nhs.net

Phone: 07710 829184

North and Yorkshire

Newcastle Surgical and Endoscopy Training Centre

Newcastle Surgical Training Centre
Freeman Hospital
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE7 7DN

Name: Helen Nicholl

Email: nuth.nstc.enquiries@nhs.net

Phone: 01912 138628 (general) or 01912 138589 (Helen)

North East and Yorkshire

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital

 

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Quadram Institute
Rosalind Franklin Road
Norwich
Norfolk
NR4 7UQ

Name: Amy Ewen

Email: Amy.Ewen@nnuh.nhs.uk

Phone: 01603 288146

East of England

Northern Region Endoscopy Training Centre

  • Bishop Auckland Hospital
  • Newcastle Surgical Training Centre (NSTC), Freeman Hospital
  • The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Gateshead
  • South Tyneside Hospital
  • The University Hospital of Hartlepool
  • The University Hospital of North Tees

For courses run out of The University Hospital of Hartlepool and North Tees, please contact:

Name: Sarah Disley

Email: sarah.disley@nhs.net

Phone: N/A

 

For courses run out of The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Gateshead, please contact:

Name: Michelle Murphy

Email: m.murphy14@nhs.net 

Phone: N/A

North East and Yorkshire

Portsmouth Hospitals University NHS Trust

Queen Alexandra Hospital
Southwick Hill Road
Cosham
Hampshire
P06 3LY

Name:

  • Anna Benton
  • Thursby-Pelham Fergus
  • Subramaniam Sharmila

Email: anna.benton@porthosp.nhs.uk; Fergus.Thursby-Pelham@porthosp.nhs.uk; Sharmila.Subramaniam@porthosp.nhs.uk

Phone: 02392 286000 (Ext 5754) (Anna)

South East

Sheffield Children’s Hospital

Sheffield Children’s Hospital
Western Bank
South Yorkshire
S10 2TH

Name: Samantha Goult

Email: sam.goult@nhs.net

Phone: 01142 717673

North East and Yorkshire

Sheffield Endoscopy Training Centre

Northern General Hospital
Endoscopy Suite
Herries Road
Sheffield
S5 7AU

Name: Julie Askham and Mark Donnelly

Email: sth.endoscopytrainingcentre@nhs.net; jaskham@nhs.net; mark.donnelly3@nhs.net

Phone: 01142 573070

North East and Yorkshire

Shropshire Endoscopy Training Centre

Royal Shrewsbury Hospital
Endoscopy Department
Mytton Oak Road
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
SY3 8QX

Name: Sandra Forwood

Email: sandra.forwood@nhs.net and sath.shropshireendoscopy@nhs.net

Phone: 01743 261000 (Ext 3645)

 

Midlands

Southampton University Hospitals Trust

 

GI Endoscopy Training Centre
Mail Point 69, E Level, West wing
Tremona Road
Southampton
SO16 6YD

Name: Nick O’hara

Email: nick.o'hara@uhs.nhs.uk 

Phone: 02381 205896

South East

St Georges National Endoscopy Training Centre

 

Blackshaw Road
Tooting
London
SW17 0QT

Name: Anand Verma

Email: endoscopycourses@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Phone: 02087 254137

London

St Mark’s Hospital

St Mark’s Hospital

Wolfson Unit Endoscopy Department
St Mark’s the National Bowel Hospital
Watford Road
Harrow, Middlesex
HA1 3UJ

Central Middlesex Hospital
Acton Lane
London
NW10 7NS

Name: Jon A. Walton

Email: jon.walton@nhs.net

Phone: N/A

London

Surgical Skills Centre

Surgical Skills Centre
Dundee Institute for Healthcare Simulation, Level 5
Ninewells Avenue, Ninewells Hospital and Medical School
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Name: Susan Young

Email: cscbookings@dundee.ac.uk

Phone: 01382 383400

Scotland

Thames Valley Endoscopy Training Centre

Thames Valley Endoscopy Training Hub at Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
John Radcliffe Hospital
Headley Way
Headington
Oxford
OX3 9DU

Name: Lewis Charlett

Email: ThamesValleyEndoscopyTrainingHub@ouh.nhs.uk

Phone: N/A

South East

Torbay Hospital Regional Endoscopy Training Centre

Torbay Hospital
Lowes Bridge
Torquay
TQ2 7AA

Name: N/A

Email: endoscopy.sdhct@nhs.net

Phone: 01803 654826 

South West

University College Hospitals London Training Centre

University College Hospital London Endoscopy Unit
2nd Floor Podium
235 Euston Road
London
NW1 2BU

Name: Shirine-Elise Yasse

Email: shirine-elise.yasse@nhs.net

Phone: N/A

London

University Hospital Coventry

University Hospital Coventry
Clinical Sciences Building
Clifford Bridge Road
Coventry
CV2 2DX

 

Name: Rachel Davies

Email: courses@mededcoventry.com

Phone: N/A

Midlands

University Hospitals of Dorset

Poole Hospital
Longfleet Road
Poole, Dorset
BH15 2JB

Royal Bournemouth Hospital
Castle Lane East
Bournemouth
BH7 7DW

Name: Debbie Small

Email: endoscopy.enquires@uhd.nhs.uk (Royal Bournemouth Hospital – General); Debbie.small@uhd.nhs.uk 

Phone: 01202 303626 (Royal Bournemouth Hospital)

South East

University Hospitals of Leicester

University Hospitals of Leicester
Groby Road
Leicester
LE3 9QP

 Name: Rebecca Goacher 

 Email: rebecca.goacher@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 

 Phone: 01162 584298

Midlands

University Hospitals of North Midlands Endoscopy Training Centre

Royal Stoke University Hospital
Main building
Newcastle Road
Stoke-on-Trent
ST4 6QG

County Hospital
151 Weston Road
Stafford
Staffordshire
ST16 3SA

Name: Emily Meakin

Email: Emily.Meakin@uhnm.nhs.uk

Phone: 07833 404031

Midlands

West Hertfordshire Hospital NHS Trust

Hemel Hempstead Hospital
Hillfield Rd
Hemel Hempstead
HP2 4AD

Name: N/A

Email: westherts.jagadmin@nhs.net

Phone: N/A

East of England

West Midlands Endoscopy Training Centre

Cannock Chase Hospital
Brunswick Road
Cannock
WS11 5XY

Name: Elaine Valentine

Email: elaine.valentine@nhs.net; rwh-tr.endocoursesrwt@nhs.net

Phone: 01902 481861

Midlands

West of Scotland Endoscopy Training Centre

West of Scotland Endoscopy Training Centre
Endoscopy Department
Stobhill ACH
Balornock Road
Glasgow
G21 3UW

Name: Claire Thacker

Email: Claire.Thacker@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Phone: 01412 016370

Scotland

Yorkshire School of Endoscopy

Castle Hill Hospital
Castle Road
Cottingham
East Yorkshire
HU16 5JQ

Harrogate District Hospital
Lancaster Park
Harrogate
DN15 7BH

Scunthorpe General Hospital
Cliff Gardens
Scunthorpe
HG2 7SX

Name: Jacqueline Platts

Email: jacqueline.platts1@nhs.net

Phone: 01482 624061 or 07858 328866

 

North East and Yorkshire