List of training centres

Below we have a list of the training centres that currently run JAG approved training courses: 

Addenbrooke’s Hospital training centre


Addenbrooke Hospital
Postgraduate Medical Centre
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Hills Road
Cambridge
CB2 0QQ

Contact
: Emma Shone es351@medschl.cam.ac.uk or 01223217059 

 

Altnagelvin Area Hospital training centre

Altnagelvin Area Hospital
Glenshane Road
Londonderry
BT47 6SB

Contact: Dr William Dickey william.dickey@westerntrust.hscni.net or 02871345171 

 

Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals Trust (BHR)

King George’s and Queen’s Hospital
Rom Valley Way
Romford

Contact: Vinoth Nadesalingam vinoth.nadesalingam2@nhs.net or 01708435000 (Ext 6905)

 

Brighton & Sussex University Hospitals Endoscopy Training Centre

Brighton & Sussex University Hospitals Endoscopy Training Centre
Digestive Diseases Centre
The Royal Sussex County Hospital
Eastern Road
Brighton
BN2 5BE

Names of faculty:

Contact: Janet Bates janet.bates2@nhs.net  or 01273 696955 x 67695


East Midland endoscopy training centre

East Midlands Endoscopy Training Centre
Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Trust
King's Mill Hospital
Mansfield Road
Sutton in Ashfield, Notts
NG17 4J

Names of faculty:

Contact: Fay Oxley fay.oxley@nhs.net or 01623676075

 

Gloucestershire Endoscopy Training Centre

Gloucestershire Endoscopy Training Centre
Cheltenham General Hospital
Sandford Road
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
GL53 7AN

Names of faculty:

Contact: Louise Hudson ghn-tr.endoscopy.training@nhs.net or 0300 422 2047

 

InHealth Endoscopy Training Centre (South West)

InHealth Endoscopy Training Centre (South West)
Prime Endoscopy Bristol
Millennium Promenade
Harbourside
Bristol
BS1 5SZ

Contact: Jack Groenewald Jack.Groenewald@inhealthgroup.com or ring 0117 910 3790


Kings College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Kings College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Denmark Hill
London
SE5 9RS

Contact: Megan Gammon megan.gammon@nhs.net or 0203 299 1312 

 

Kent & Medway Endoscopy Training Hub

Maidstone Hospital,
Hermitage Lane
ME16 9QQ

Tunbridge Wells Hospital
Royal Tunbridge Wells
TN2 4QJ

Faculty

Dr Adrian Barnardo- Consultant Gastroenterologist and Endoscopy Lead

Contact: Debora Primerano debora.primerano@nhs.net or mtw-tr.kentandmedwaytraininghub@nhs.net


Newcastle Surgical & Endoscopy Training Centre

Newcastle Surgical & Endoscopy Training Centre
Newcastle Surgical Training Centre
Freeman Hospital
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE7 7DN

Contact: Philip Jackson Philip.Jackson@nuth.nhs.uk or 01912138628 

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Quadram Institute
Rosalind Franklin Road
Norwich
Norfolk
NR4 7UQ

Names of faculty:

Dr Ian Beales - consultant gastroenterologist (course director)
Dr Richard Tighe - consultant gastroenterologist
Dr Anups De Silva - consultant gastroenterologist
Dr Bernard Brett - consultant gastroenterolgist
Dr Andrew Douds - consultant gastroenterologist
Dr Sathis Mogan - consultant gastroenterologist
Miss Sarah El-Salamani - senior nurse endoscopist
Mis Harriet Richards - senior nurse endoscopist
Dr Achuth Shenoy - consultant gastroenterologist
Dr Raywa Badreldin - consultant gastroenterologist

Contact: Amy Kenyon Amy.Kenyon@nnuh.nhs.uk or 01603 288146 

 

Portsmouth Hospitals University NHS Trust

Portsmouth Hospitals University NHS Trust
Queen Alexandra Hospital
Southwick Hill Road
Cosham
Hampshire
P06 3LY

Contact: Anna Benton anna.benton@porthosp.nhs.uk or 02392286000 X 5754

Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust

Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust
Mersey School of Endoscopy
Royal Liverpool University Hospital
Prescot Street
Liverpool
L7 8XP

Faculty:

Contact: MSE@liverpoolft.nhs.uk or 0151 706 2105

 

Royal Stoke University Hospital

Royal Stoke University Hospital
Main Building
Newcastle Road
Stoke on Trent
ST4 6QG

Faculty:


Contact: Emily Meakin Emily.Meakin@uhnm.nhs.uk or 07833404031 



Sheffield Children's Hospital

Sheffield Children's Hospital
Sheffield Children’s Hospital
Western Bank
South Yorkshire
S10 2TH

Contact: Samantha Goult sam.goult@nhs.net or (0114) 271 7673

 

Sheffield Endoscopy Training Centre

Sheffield Endoscopy Training Centre
Endoscopy Suite
Northern General Hospital
Herries Road
Sheffield
S5 7AU


Faculty

Contact: Julie Askham jaskham@nhs.net and Mark Donnelly mark.donnelly3@nhs.net or 0114 2573070 

 

The Shropshire Endoscopy Training Centre 

Shropshire Endoscopy Training Centre
Royal Shrewsbury Hospital
Endoscopy Department
Mytton Oak Road
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
SY3 8QX

Faculty


Contact: Sandra Forwood sandra.forwood@nhs.net or 01743261000 ext 3645 

 

Southampton University Hospitals Trust

Southampton University Hospitals Trust
GI Endoscopy Training Centre
Mail point 69, E Level, West wing
Tremona Road
Southampton
SO16 6YD

Contact: 02381202409

 

St Georges National Endoscopy Training Centre  

Blackshaw Road
Tooting
London
SW17 0QT

Faculty

Car parking

Up to one hour £2.50 - up to two hours £5.00 - up to three hours £7.50 - up to four hours £10.00 - up to five hours £12.50 - up to six hours £15.00 - up to seven hours £17.50 - up to eight hours £20.00 - over eight hours (daily fixed rate) £25.00

Parking free between  22:00 and 06:00

Contact: Daniel McEachron endoscopycourses@stgeorges.nhs.uk or 0208 725 3967

 

St Mark’s Hospital

St Marks Hospital
Wolfson Unit Endoscopy Department
St. Marks Hospital
Watford Road
Harrow, Middlesex
HA1 3UJ

Faculty

Contact: Jon A. Walton jon.walton@nhs.net


The Northern Region Endoscopy Training Centre

The Training Centre benefits from an experienced local faculty from the Northern region with courses held or planned at:

Faculty

Contact:

For courses being run out of North Tees and Hartlepool, please contact nth-tr.courses.team@nhs.net

For courses being run out of The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Gateshead please contact Michelle Murphy -  Email: m.murphy14@nhs.net 

 

The surgical skills centre

The Surgical Skills Centre
Surgical Skills Centre
Dundee Institute for Healthcare Simulation, Level 5
Ninewells Avenue, Ninewells Hospital and Medical School
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Contact: Mrs Susan Young on +44 (0)1382 383400 or  cscbookings@dundee.ac.uk

Cuschieri Skills Centre
Cuschieri Skills Centre
Level 5
Ninewells Hospital
Dundee
DD1 9SY

Contact: Mrs Mary Burke on +44 (0)1382 383400 or cscbookings@dundee.ac.uk 


Faculty

 

Welsh Institute of Minimal Access Therapy (WIMAT)

The Welsh Institute for Minimal Access Therapy (WIMAT)
The Medicentre
Heath Park
Cardiff

Faculty

Dr Neil Hawkes - consultant gastroenterologist, 
National Endoscopy Training Programme clinical lead 

Contact: wimat@cf.ac.uk or 02920 682137

 

Torbay Hospital Regional Endoscopy training centre

Torbay Hospital Regional Endoscopy Training Centre
Torbay Hospital
Lawes Bridge
Torquay
TQ2 7AA

Faculty

Contact: 01803 654826 or endoscopy.sdhct@nhs.net

University Hospital Coventry

University Hospital Coventry
University Hospital Coventry
Clinical Sciences Building
Clifford Bridge Road
Coventry
CV2 2DX

Faculty

Contact: Rachel Davies courses@mededcoventry.com


University Hospitals of Leicester

University Hospitals of Leicester
Groby Road
Leicester
LE3 9QP

Gastroenterologists

Surgeons

Nurse Endoscopist

Contact: Kate Whitmore kate.whitmore@uhl-tr.nhs.uk or 0116 258 4917

 

University College Training centre

University College Hospital
235 Euston Road
London
NW1 2BU

Faculty


Contact:
Faith Hanstater f.hanstater@ucl.ac.uk

 

West Hertfordshire Hospital NHS Trust

Hemel Hempstead Hospital
Hillfield Rd
Hemel Hempstead
HP2 4AD

Faculty

Contact:  Fariya Tahir fariya.tahir@nhs.net or 01923 217957

 

West Midlands Endoscopy Training Centre

West Midlands Endoscopy Training Centre
Cannock Chase Hospital
Brunswick Road
Cannock
WS11 5XY


Faculty

Contact: Jacqueline Burton, Susan Bunce and Megan Heap on rwh-tr.endocoursesrwt@nhs.net or 01902 695188 / 01902 694193

 

West of Scotland Endoscopy Training Centre

West of Scotland Endoscopy Training Centre
Endoscopy Department
Stobhill ACH
Balornock Road
Glasgow
G21 3UW

Contact: Claire Thacker Claire.Thacker@ggc.scot.nhs.uk or 01412016370


Yorkshire School of Endoscopy

Yorkshire School of Endoscopy
Castle Hill Hospital
Castle Road
Cottingham
East Yorkshire
HU16 5JQ

Faculty


Contact: Jacqueline Platts jacqueline.platts1@nhs.net or 01482 624 061/ 07858 328866